Akaki Tsereteli State University hosted the certification-granting ceremony on 22nd of May, 2021. International certificates were given to Agrarians for participation in the frameworks of the project “Certificate Program in Greenhouse Production of Culinary Herbs and Conventional/speciallity Vegetables”, which is the mutual project of the Faculty of Agriculture of ATSU and the DRDVE of GIPA. The trainings were carried out under the patronage of WorldLink (American international organization of student development and exchange programme support, financed by social initiation). The trainings were supported and financed by Cultivating New Frontiers in Agriculture Georgia and USAID Agriculture Programme.

 An International Art Festival of Wine was held in Bagdati on 5th of October. The museum of Vladimir Maiakovski was chosen as a spot of the festival. Entrepreneurs of wine industry from different regions of Georgia participated in the festival. All of them had opportunity of introducing their products and the vine processing techniques and mechines.

The students had chance of being consulted on the practical aspects, taste and discuss a wide variety of products. They discussed some rules of making high-quality wine.

The students of tourism had ability of speaking with organizers of the festival and the foreign guests. They also participated in the workshop of setting up the tent.

The festival ended with a concert.

magistrebis dacvaIn June 28,2018 masters thesis defense on landscape architecture took place at the department of Tourism and Landscape Architecture, Agrarian Faculty. The thesis, carried out under supervision of the assoc. professors: Eter Benidze and Izabel Otchkhikidze, that were connected with arrangement of interior and exterior landscape and the creation of recreational zones,(Lagodekhi protected areas, „Green Village“ in the village Tchabukiani and L. Samkharauli National Forensic Bureau, Kutaisi) were successfully presented by Davit Kaladze and Becka Maglapheridze.

The Summer School “Development of Sustainable Tourism in the country” was successfully launched in Akaki Tsereteli State University by the Department of Strategic Relations and the Agrarian Faculty. It was based on the Norwegian project: ,,Sustainable Tourism: village industry and cultural heritage.Cooperation in the field of education among Georgia, Norway and Kyrgystan”. Participating students represent the universities of Norway, Kyrgystan and Georgia.

In June 21,2018 Ketevan Kintsurashvili, the dean of Agrarian Faculty held a meeting with the members of Self-assessment Groups in relation with educational programs that should be carried out in the future.  The meeting covered topics on future implementation prospects of  educational programs and the topics connected with authorization stages.